AWARDS: 2 National Merit Finalists and 11 Commended Scholars

MERHS had two National Merit Finalist, Tucker Evans and Ben Bichet.  MERHS had eleven Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program. The Commended Students are:  Delaney Byrne, Patrick Byrne, Sam Creighton, Lila Etter, Katie Furber, Jack Hay, Ariana Jackson, Will Kiley (absent), Devon Musgrave-Johnson, Hannah Riordan and Natasha Statz-Geary About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2013 PSAT.  Evans and Bichet will continue on in the competition.



Author: eppc

Stories by individual MEMO photojournalists can be found by using the drop down box to the right.